Population Communication – Board of Directors


Robert Gillespie – President and Chair

Malcolm Potts, MB, BChir, PhD, FRCOG – Vice Chair
Professor, Bixby Chair, Bixby Center for Population, Health & Sustainability, University of California at Berkeley

Sterling Franklin – Treasurer
Trustee, Morris S. Smith Foundation

Kate Clavijo, Ed.D. – Secretary
Evaluation Researcher, Pearson

Marilyn Hempel, MA
Executive Director, Blue Planet

Lisa Thomas, M.D., FACOG
Medical Officer, World Health Organization, Department of Making Pregnancy Safer

Thomas W. Gillespie, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Geography, University of California at Los Angeles